Travel through Brazilian cooperativism


Local Operator



The southern region is the second largest in Brazil in the number of members. In all, there are 1,050 Cooperatives, uniting 3,9 million members. The region is formed by three states - Rio Grande do Sul, Santa Catarina and Paraná - with a history strongly built on European immigration. The occupation of Meridional Brazil, now called the South, followed a pattern somewhat different from the rest of the country, with immigrants coming from other European locations such as the Netherlands. The region of Campos Gerais has the largest and best dairy region of the country and is also a reference in national grain production. Comprising 26 counties, an area of 28 square kilometers and roughly a million people, the region has a diversified economy and the cities are national record holders in various agribusiness segments. It's a part of Paraná which houses the five largest companies in Brazil, including the Castrolanda and Batavo cooperatives. The Campos Gerais unite the strength of cooperative diversity and its tourist adventure tours, history, culture, gastronomy and Ecotourism.




We are in the process of selection

The RTC Brazil Program will involve 10 cooperatives in sector of Tourism and Leisure. These cooperatives will be responsible for the management and operation of the programs of the scripts in their respective regions. Currently, the System-OCDF Sescoop, responsible for the implementation of the program, is performing a selection of these operators. Please wait for further information.

Agricultural Roadmap – South Region

Brazilian Roadmaps

Brazilian Cooperative System

Cooperative System of Distrito Federal